• Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • Jeep
  • Ram
  • Customer First

Doug Smith American Fork Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

523 West Main Street
Directions American Fork, UT 84003

  • Sales: (888) 833-7603
  • Service: (888) 581-9970
  • Parts: (877) 769-4463

Doug Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Customer Reviews

 

At Doug Smith, we pride ourselves in providing a truly great customer experience!

We encourage our customers to let us know how their last visit went by submitting a review to any one of the following sites:  Google+, Citysearch.com , Yelp.com,  , or MerchantCircle.com. Doug Smith Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge and Ram, as part of the Doug Smith Autoplex, is proud of the A+ Rating we have with the Better Business Bureau.

Please click on one of the images below and you'll be taken to a page where you can leave a review for our Service Team or our incredible Sales Staff. Every message and review is appreciated!

Thank you in advance for taking the time to leave a review. These reviews will help us provide you and other customers better service in the future!

                

               


Read Recent Doug Smith Reviews

Below are reviews from recent customers sharing their experiences with Doug Smith Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

February 2014 - Emailed Review From C. Yates

Hi Dave,

It has been a pleasure doing business with you, Ed, Brian, the guy that programmed our blue tooth, and the finance guy.  I have bought a lot of cars over the years and have been treated fair at some dealerships and screwed at others.  Some of the ones that I've had bad experiences with are no longer in business. 

I think from the moment we started looking at the cars on Doug Smith's lot, I was impressed.  We looked at several cars without being swarmed by salesman.  You were kind and courteous to my wife and I and when you didn't know something, you asked other employees to help.  We had some initial mistakes on the contract and some bugs with the new car. 

Sales manager Ed, and Service manager Brian were immediately at our service to correct the problems.  I've been at other dealerships that pawn off the problems to other people so they don't have to deal with it.  I was very impressed from start to finish at Doug Smiths and I look forward to having the car serviced there and possibly purchasing again in the future. 

Keep up the good work.  It's hard to find people who sincerely care about customer service anymore.  You guys put trust back in my dictionary again. 

Thank You!


January 2014 - Emailed Review From Larry & Judy R.

I just wanted to say thanks for making Judy's new vehicle purchase such a pleasant experience. From the front end to the back end I couldn't have been happier with the way things went. Judy loves the Caliber, and after driving it yesterday I was pretty impressed myself.

I was really impressed more so with level of professionalism shown by yourself, Chase, and Doug's son (whose name escapes me) that handled the finance end. Product knowledge coupled with outstanding customer service skills made the whole process a huge stress reliever in lieu of the normal stress generator that is often the case when buying a new vehicle. I would love to convey this message to Mr. Smith as well if you have contact information for him.

Thanks for Everything!

August 2013 - Cars.com Review

Andy was awesome
By cavegirl from salt lake city | August 22, 2013

I was referred to Andy by a family member. He was friendly and he listened
to me. I have very specific wants when it comes to car buying. I keep my
cars for a VERY long time and wanted to make sure it had all of the things I
would be living with for the next 10 years. It seems silly to a lot of
dealers I have had experience with, but if it is important to me, then it
should be important to them. Andy took the time to find the car that I
wanted, with all of the right specs. It took a few days to locate the right
car, but once he found it, he even delivered it to me! And he made sure to
call me with questions during the process. It was a really nice experience.

Rating from cavegirl

Overall: 4
Customer Service: 4 out of 5
Buying Process: 3 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 4 out of 5


March 2013 - Review Emailed in from Tom Wyatt

Subject: Re: Costco quote from Doug Smith Jeep- Mike Smith

Thank you, Doug Smith Autoplex and especially Jesse Chelstrom for a really pleasurable vehicle buying experience. We purchased the 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland, stock # 1237051, you quoted us in this email. You have a beautiful and comfortable facility and everyone at Doug Smith Autoplex made us feel at home. I was reluctant to make the 3 hour drive from Cedar City but am now glad we did.

Jesse could not have been more helpful in our transaction. He was more courteous, professional and knowledgeable than anyone we have dealt with in the past when we have purchased a vehicle. We most certainly will request Jesse for any future purchases and will recommend Doug Smith Autoplex.

We would appreciate you forwarding this email to Doug Smith and thank him for us.

Again, thank all of you.

Tom & Sue Wyatt


March 2013- Cars.com Review
Doug Smith Autoplex has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.

Best truck buying experience I have ever had!
By Tailor from Twin Falls, Idaho | March 4, 2013

Cant express enough how happy I am with the product and service I received
from Doug Smith Autoplex. I will be coming back to see Klay with all of my
vehicle needs. Highly recommend shopping here.

Rating from Tailor

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

February 2013 - Casey Stokes

Quality Excellent Appeal Excellent Service Excellent
We have gone too many different car dealerships in the Utah and salt lake valleys this one is by far the best! If you go to Doug Smith Kia ask for Spencer Smith! He worked so hard for us and was not afraid to talk to his manager to get us more or ask the finance manager to try again! Both of whom are friendly and really helpful!

PROS:

- Spencer was very specific about the numbers.

- No one was pushy or made us feel like we only had one option

- Listened to what we said and did not try to get us into a car we couldn't afford

- Gave us lots of options

- We said we wanted the car in black, they had it on the road down from Ogden befroe we even started the paperwork

- Gave us time between each offer to discus it privatley! - Gave us a really fair to high trade in value on our car

- Big plus they drove us to In-N-Out to get dinner since we had been there for awhile

Cons: Nothing to report thus far We will definitely be going back there next time we need a car! Never been treated better by a car dealership!